MySunshine is a secure photo-sharing app to create a timeline of your child’s memories and milestones for your loved ones to enjoy.
MySunshine was built to give families a private way to share children's memories and milestones together. We provide a secure and simple way to upload moments in one go without having to post publicly to social media or send individually to multiple relatives, allowing you to share all of those special ‘firsts’ with loved ones in one click, no matter where they are.
Unlike other apps MySunshine is child-focused, keeping a private timeline of memories for your family to share. More than just photo storage, we include interactive features and stand-out details for milestones which help families to follow the story behind the pictures. MySunshine helps you to securely share life's special moments and stay connected to your child's journey. MySunshine is designed with your child in mind - keeping track of their memories and milestones whilst also respecting their privacy.
MySunshine is available on both Android and Apple phones. We will continue to make the app accessible on a wide range of devices, not just the latest phones!
Yes, you can! Not only can you decide exactly who can access your timeline but you can even specify their level of access. Choose between viewing content, adding content, managing content or adding someone as an admin. Viewing content allows your loved one to view, like and comment on memories and milestones.Adding content allows your loved one to view, like, comment and add memories and milestones!Managing content allows your loved one to view, like, comment and add memories and milestones! They can also edit and delete content. Adding a loved one as an admin allows your loved one to view, like, comment and add memories and milestones! They can also edit and delete content and add other people to the timeline.The idea behind our permissions is that a guest may need to view a profile, contribute to it, remove content, or be given full access. You have full control over their level of access.
MySunshine is an easy to use app, you can invite loved ones by sending them a simple link over email, SMS or Whatsapp. We will also send notifications and an email summary to keep everyone up to date with your child’s recent activities and adventures!
Your privacy is incredibly important to us, that's why all of the information you store with us is encrypted both in transit and in our database. We realise you may not want to share the content you upload for just anyone to view. Only the people you explicitly invite can access your child's timeline. You have complete control over who can view your child’s timeline and this can be changed at any time via our app.All content is 100% owned by you and can be permanently removed — including if you ever decide to close your account.
It’s easy to add loved ones to MySunshine, simply click on the green plus button and then ‘share timeline’. We will first ask for the name of your loved one and then the permissions you’d like to give them. This will create a special invite just for your loved one!They will be able to view all of the content you upload to your child's timeline. When your family has joined, they can choose whether to receive app notifications or email summaries so they can keep up to date with your child’s progress in the way that suits them.
Absolutely! You can choose exactly who has access to each timeline as the permissions are totally separate.
Memories are moments of your child’s life that you’d like to document and share with loved ones. Milestones are extra special moments that have frames and really stand out in the timeline. These include moments such as your child’s first day at school or getting a pet!
Videos are a part of our premium package! Upgrade your account to add videos alongside your photos.
Image content should not exceed 20MB, or one minute per video. Using our free subscription plan, you can add up to 100 photo memories ad free.
If you have permission to remove a photo or video then you can remove content by clicking on the 'trash bin' icon when you select an image or video.
Before you remove a timeline, make sure you have backed up any images and you are completely sure that you want to do so. The creator can click on the link in the 'My Account' section to . If the profile creator cannot login, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
All of the content you upload is 100% owned by you and can be removed at any time you wish.
To switch between timelines click on the name at the top of the timeline page.
MySunshine is available for free! However, the paid plans have several benefits, including additional storage. If you cancel, or your payment method expires, we will downgrade you back to a free account — your memories will not be lost. Upgrade again to continue adding more content!
We will be adding prints and photo albums as an option soon! Watch this space :)
If you have any other questions and can't find your answer online, please send us an email at email@example.com or fill in our contact form.
Create your free timeline so you and your loved ones can easily look back on all those precious moments as they grow.